2013 | Laureate of the Academy

2013 Laureate of the Academy Prize | "The parties’ right to appoint ‘their’ arbitrator in an international arbitration proceeding."


A Jury composed of Professor Marie-Elodie Ancel, Professor Andrea K. Bjorklund, Professor David D. Caron, Professor Malik Laazouzi and Professor Jean-Baptiste Racine chose the five best essays competing for the Prize (rules here). Following the Jury’s deliberations, the 2013 Laureate of the Academy Prize was awarded to Mr. Ezequiel Vetulli. The runner up for the best essay was Mr. Carlo de Stefano from Italy. Honorable mentions were awarded to Ms. Polona Božičko from Slovenia, Mr. Ashish Chugh from India and Mr. Daniel Nogueira from Brazil.


All finalists received a Collective publication on the New York Convention of 1958, a collection of the writings of Philippe Fouchard, a year’s subscription to the Comité Français de l’Arbitrage’s Revue de l’Arbitrage, and will have their essay published on the website of the Arbitration Academy. The Laureate of the Academy will also have his essay published in the volume of publications of the Academy’s Courses.



Download (PDF, 278KB)




Download (PDF, 485KB)




Download (PDF, 392KB)

Download (PDF, 376KB)

Download (PDF, 302KB)